Reviews

9.5
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
9.8
Comfort
9.7
Property location
9.4
Facilities
9.4
Staff
9.7
Value
9.1

Reviews

    Peter
    gb

    Review score

    10
    14 October 2018

    An wonderful experience as well as fabulous accommodation

    Nothing
    Liked everything about this property, from the spotlessly clean comfortable room with the spectacular view from the balcony, great breakfast, environmental awareness of the owner, location where walks up to waterfalls and easy taxi into town. Perhaps most was the owner who could not do enough for us showed us all of the places we should visit and was so enthusiastic about the area, wildlife and the reserve
    Екатерина
    us

    Review score

    10
    3 October 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    DIEGO
    ec

    Review score

    9.6
    1 September 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Ricardo
    es

    Review score

    10
    16 August 2018

    Amazing property in a beautiful surrounding

    Hard to find. No signs
    The hotel was in a beautiful surrounding. The room was very confortable with a Huge bed. Sleep was perfect. The room had a balcony where they served an excellent breakfast. But the best was the property. You could trek around the property to see beautiful falls and the views were amazing. We loved the place. The owner was of great help too.
    Alyssa
    au

    Review score

    9.6
    8 August 2018

    Excellent!!!

    In terms of service, this is by far the best accomodation I have ever had! Malu is the best! She is the main person for the property and she took care of me and my friends! She’s helped us with everything — from calling a taxi to pretty much organising our activities for the duration of our trip in Baños! Faultless! The rooms are very nice too! And the breakfast is always amazing! The views are beautiful! And the hotel is about 10 minutes from the city centre! This is definitely worth every dollar! Thank you, Malu!
    Britt
    be

    Review score

    9.6
    2 August 2018

    Fabulous stay and the most friendly owner!!

    We had a great stay and the owner Malu was always there to help you or to talk about the nature and Banös. Malu even arranged train tickets for us for the Nariz el Diablo. She has a great heart for people and animals! We just loved it!!
    gb

    Review score

    10
    22 July 2018
    The host Malu was exceptionally warm and made us feel so welcome. Thoughtful on every level. Excellent breakfast!
    ec

    Review score

    8.8
    19 July 2018

    Peaceful and friendly

    The road up to the hotel needs a car with good suspension, but that can be said for a lot of places in Ecuador!
    Lovely breakfast, slightly different each day which is a bonus. Comfortable beds and rooms bigger than expected. We took our little pup and she was welcomed by the wonderful rescue dogs that live there. Great recommendations and information by the owner.
    Cristina
    ec

    Review score

    10
    12 July 2018

    A mini break with an adventurous touch.

    The location was ideal for relaxing. The beds are comfortable. Breakfast on the balcony was an unexpected treat. Ligia was a good guide for the walk to the first waterfall.
    Karen
    gb

    Review score

    10
    11 July 2018
    What an amazing hotel, set 3km outside of town in a beautiful location, 3 waterfalls on the property. The rooms were really clean and comfortable. The service and attention from the team was brilliant I would recommend to everyone. They have a dog rescue centre too which is an amazing lovely cause so there are dogs at the hotel but they made my holiday there too.
    mt

    Review score

    10
    4 July 2018

    Excellent excellent excellent!

    Nothing!
    I’m not one to write reviews, BUT this place... is beautiful (WiFi excellent), super room service breakfast, even more importantly the owner is one of the most amazing people I ever met, and does a great deal to help four legged friends in need. Don’t think twice, just go!
    Arturo
    ec

    Review score

    9.6
    21 March 2018

    Excelente atención

    Oscar
    ec

    Review score

    10
    16 October 2018

    Excelente!

    Carlos
    ec

    Review score

    10
    13 September 2018

    Hidden Gem

    Surreal experience in el Hogar de Chocolate. Amazing energy fellt in this place surrounded by two waterfalls (walking distance). Breakfast amazing. Free fast wi-fi provided. Host and personnel atention were above and beyond what you would receive any other place. Would definitely reccomend and can't wait to go back. For the quality of the service, food, cleanliness, location and experience. This place is hidden gem.
    Brushy111
    ec

    Review score

    9.6
    1 August 2018

    Excellent Clean and Comfy Hotel

    The owner recommended going to dinner at a nearby hotel called Hosteria Finca our first night—it was ok, but I recommend going into town for dinner if you can. We loved everything about Hogar de Chocolate though.
    The hotel was just as nice as it looked in the photographs. The room and bathroom were spotless, the bed was comfortable, and and the sheets and towels were very clean. The owner was super helpful with trip planning, and check-in and check-out were simple and easy. The location is great too, especially if you have a car—it is peaceful and quiet, but it only takes a 5-10 minute drive to get to Baños proper. Also, there are great hikes with waterfalls that you can access straight from the property. If you are visiting Baños for the nature and hiking, this is a great place to stay.
    Joed aguirre
    ec

    Review score

    10
    27 July 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Benjamin
    ca

    Review score

    10
    19 June 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Mustafa Ozger
    tr

    Review score

    10
    25 May 2018
    Everything was perfect. The owner, Maria was always helpful from the first moment we got there. She suggested every great place in wonderful Baños and around. The hotel was perfectly clean, the location was great, breakfast was awesome. We were in the heaven. Do not hesitate to stay there. And enjoy your hot chocolate at the jacuzzi under the stars.
    Banos trip
    us

    Review score

    10
    21 May 2018

    Wonderful stay in a beautiful location

    There was nothing we didn't like.
    This property is amazing. The setting is beautiful with hikes to waterfalls on the property. The host/owner is very nice and helpful, she will give you a lot of information about Banos and the surrounding area. Great breakfast, wonderful and helpful staff. And the rooms and buildings are immaculately clean. It is away from town and requires a taxi, but well worth it for the peace and beauty. We loved our stay and hope to return.
    de

    Review score

    10
    26 March 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
Loading reviews